Navasota Lights Chapter 1

What do I do when I stay up all night? Besides binge watch shows about vampires and superheroes on Netflix, that is. Well last night I took nearly 400 photos of the lights in Navasota. Armed with my camera, I put on a pair of prescription glasses and walked the empty streets for hours studying the lights. The building lights, the business lights, the sign lights, the street lights, the Christmas lights, and the train lights. And I studied the equally important surrounding darkness. While I vaguely had an agenda of light, I wanted to let the City guide me in my exploration. I wanted the lights to talk. By 4am we had had a pretty good conversation and I feel a lot a lot closer to Navasota today. I ended up with five types of images. This is the first of those groups.

 

Leave a Reply

