Candy On The Dancefloor

Hey Navasota,

Well, first thanks for having me. I am excited to be here! So let’s talk art 😉 Using the floor was a new experience for me, but at the end of the day (night) I am really happy with how this installation turned out. It is on during regular museum hours, but I would gladly meet you after-hours to talk art and drink some beer while we sit in the magical glow of the Best Museum. Email me at scottygorham@gmail.com if you wanna swing by with a 6 pack. Bring a couple friends.

I am also looking for community spaces to make temporary light installations and photograph them. Businesses, outdoor spaces, and people’s homes. I have sold and installed several of these site specific light installations, but it would be a fun way to *temporarily* own a piece of really cool light art (for free!) if one was installed and photographed in your home. I always choose the location with the owner to best highlight both the art and their home. Hit me up.

I am really excited to get involved with the town of Navasota, and even though I sleep pretty late I’m a friendly guy. I usually work the closing shift at the Horlock House from 3-6pm, but like I said I would meet up to talk art after-hours.

You can follow me on Instagram @scottygorham and if you are interested in some of my older work my website is http://www.scottygorham.com.

Here are some photos of “Candy On The Dancefloor” at the Best Museum behind the Horlock House.

Leave a Reply

