From Atlanta to Navasota

Greetings and salutations!

I figure I should introduce myself.  My name is Andrea Edwards but I usually go by Drea.  I hail from Seattle, Washington.  I earned my Bachelors in Fine Arts of Photography from Seattle University.  I spent the last year in Georgia serving in AmeriCorps.  It’s from there I drove the 12.5 hours to the Horlock History House.

My subject matter is varied.  I like to stay open to clicking whatever catches my eye.  I’ve only been here a week and a half but already I’ve found inspiration!  However instead of shooting, right now I’m gearing up for Texas Reds Showcase this weekend and preparing to open the gallery next Wednesday.  I hope to meet many of you at one or the other or both!

If you see me out and about with my camera(s) please say hello!  I might want to take your picture but if you’re uncomfortable with that, please don’t feel obligated.  For now, here are some images from my long road trip.  They were taken with my camera phone so please be gentle. 🙂

Until next time.

Peace, Love, & Photography.

Drea

Leave a Reply

