One week countdown!

I realized this past week that I haven’t posted on here in a long time. My main reasoning has mostly been that I wanted to get things completely done before sharing – I haven’t felt like ruining the surprise.
And I still don’t, especially with open house one week away! So instead I am going to give you little peeks at what you can expect from me for my SECOND open house.

First off, a battle plan for my gallery space. If all goes according to this plan there will be nothing hanging up that was shown at the last open house.

20150523_201524_picmonkeyed

And now onto the art!

Whispering Dawn Thunder
Whispering Dawn Thunder One of three (used to be four, but one sold) small oil painting that will be shown.
Broken Amber Haze
Broken Amber Haze One of two large oil paintings that will be by the fireplace. I’m focusing on knitted trees now!
One of four oil on wood studies of the knitted trees.
One of four oil on wood studies of the knitted trees.
One of three new gouache paintings that I've been working on.
One of three new gouache paintings that I’ve been working on.
20150519_141501
And a close up of my EPIC knitted tree. You HAVE to see this in person!

So if you want to see what all this art actually looks like, Come by the Horlock House on Saturday, May 30th (next week!) from 2:30 – 5. Trust me, it’s gonna be awesome!

~Lisa

PS – for those interested, I am now on instagram. You can follow me at Lisa_24_7.

Leave a Reply

