Home Sweet Home

This weekend I went home for my father’s 80th birthday. I was sad that I had to miss Dining on Dartmouth, but my poppa only turns 80 once. Not to mention it was Mother’s Day in Mississippi too!

IMG_4551-2
This beautiful girl came in from Denver. Addie is my eldest. She is working on her own artistic path of creating jewelry, performing aerial yoga, and singing.
IMG_4555-3
My youngest daughter, Alix, hand wove my mother a basket. She was overjoyed! My mother has been hand caning seats since I was a small child, and she feels like a tradition has been handed down.
IMG_4541-2
My father (on left). 80 years old and still going strong!
IMG_4559-3
The best part of my visit…Lula. She still loves me! Here she is on a hand-painted rug I did 7 years ago.

I would also like to give a shout out to my housemates for picking up my gallery shifts. They really helped me out this week!

Now it’s time to get to work in preparation of our open house on May 30th. Hope to see you all then!

Leave a Reply

