My OTHER Hobby

So the abundance of free time during my residency has allowed me to get a lot done besides painting. As you should all know by now, I am also a knitter. Being a knitter is something I take pride in – my passion for yarn, color, patterns and design is something I don’t hide.

Although not a part of my actual “portfolio” I have been knitting away these past 6 months, with the help of the Local Yarn shop and the Sunday “Sit n’ Knit” of course!

I wanted the chance to show off all the knitted items I have made so far here in Navasota.

IMG_3433

Feather and Fan Hand-dyed shawl – Sept 2014

IMG_3437

Chevron Cowl – Sept 2014 (Started prior to arrival)

IMG_3658

Spiral/Striped Hat – Sept 2014

Hand-dyed Crochet Cowl – October 2014

cathat

Felted Colorwork Cat Hat – October 2014

IMG_4743

Scotland Yarn Scarf – December 2014 (My movie theater knitting project!)

IMG_5238

Cat hat and mittens for my sister for her B-day – December 2014

IMG_5147

Brother’s Christmas gift hat – handspun brim – 2014

IMG_5502

Slipped stitch socks – January 2015

IMG_5523

Extra Sock yarn hat – Jan 2015

Short-row sweater – Feb 2015 (Started in Oct)

IMG_5722

Midnight Surf Socks – Designed by me – Feb 2015

IMG_5796

Seed Stitch Cowl – Feb 2015 (movie theater project)

IMG_5950

Textured Socks – March 2015 (designed by me)

IMG_6066

Neon Cowl for sister-in-law (to be) Birthday – Feb 2015

IMG_6124

Cabled Open Tank – March 2015 (just finished sunday!)

Can you tell I’ve been busy ?

~Lisa

One thought on “My OTHER Hobby

Leave a Reply

