Quilts

 I was thinking about quilts and the history behind them and how them in themselves are already like an abstract narrative . I also like the patterns and that the quilt is also a functional piece of art. In this last painting I tried to take away part of its function and I made it out of an old wood floor. To try and portray a quilt while taking away one of its function I also felt like I may have lost one of my functions in a painting. It lacks some sort of presence and it seems more like decorative art.P1030547

 

 

P1030560 P1030561

Leave a Reply

