New Work

 

 

_20140415_143626

 

Finished this painting last week. It is rather small, 8×10″. I like to do smaller works on the side of larger paintings that are in process. The time away from the larger paintings helps me from getting frustrated with the amount of area I have to work with. Sometimes I feel like the smaller study paintings are more successful because I am not so concerned in making an object that I know will be a “finished” work. This frees me up considerably.

Owen Drysdale

Leave a Reply

